MWA Sarawak Branch


MWA Sarawak Branch establishment has been approved by the Registrar of Society on 8 May 2019. The present Protem Committee of MWA Sarawak Branch was elected on 18 January 2018 at the meeting chaired by YBhg. Dato Ir. Alice Jawan, the Permanent Secretary of Ministry of Utilities Sarawak in Kuching. The committee consists of 10 elected members.

The first Branch Committee was duly elected at the Sarawak Branch's first AGM on 6 April 2019. The current session was elected at the third AGM on 19 April 2021, and they are as follows:

MWA Sarawak Office Bearers (2021/2023 Session)

    • Advisor

      YBhg. Dato Ir. Alice Jawan Empaling

      Permanent Secretary
      Ministry of Utilities Sarawak
    • Chairman

      Ir. Chang Kuet Shian

      Director of Sarawak Rural Water Supply Department 
    • Deputy Chairman

      Mr. Kelvin Kuek Hann Yih

      Director of Group Engineers Malaysia Sdn Bhd
    • Secretary

      Madam Nurul Affida Bt Rasdi

      Civil Engineer of Sarawak Rural Water Supply Department
    • Treasurer

      Mr. Jeffery Bay Boon Kui

      General Manager of Weida Resources Sendirian Berhad
    • Committee Member

      Madam. Rodziah binti Mohamad

      General Manager of Kuching Water Board
    • Committee Member

      Mr. Mohammad bin Siphon

      Director of Chemsain Konsultant Sdn Bhd
    • Committee Member

      Mr. Daneil Punang

      Chief Executive Officer of LAKU Management Sdn Bhd
    • Committee Member

      Mr. Vincent Liew Yun Khan

      Director of Jurutera Jasa Sdn Bhd
    • Committee Member

      Ts. Jarvis Ling Sing Kieng

      Project Engineer of Epsilon Jurutera Perunding Sdn Bhd
    • Committee Member

      Mr. Itin Langit

      General Manager of Sibu Water Board
    • Committee Member

      Mr. Wan Zubir Bin Datu Wan Kassim

      Engineer (Civil) Ministry of Utilities Sarawak
    • Committee Member

      Ms. Liza Anak Raymond Udi

      Senior Manager Quality, Health, Safety and Environment of LAKU Management Sdn Bhd
    • Committee Member

      Ir. Annastesia Sulastri binti Salleh

      Assistant Director (Miri Unit) of Sewerage Services Department Sarawak