Council Members & Committees

Introduction

The present Council Members was elected during the election year in 2021 for 2021-2023 Session, consists of 15 elected members and 1 Immediate Past President.

MWA Council Members (2021/2023 Session)

    • President

      Dr. Ir. Ts. Hj. Mohmad Asari bin Daud

      Joined MWA on 14 May 1993
      asari02@hotmail.com
      Managing Director of Waterbez Sdn Bhd

    • Immediate Past President

      YBhg. Datuk Ir. Abdul Kadir bin Mohd Din, FASc

      Joined MWA on 7 March 2003
      akadirmd@gmail.com
      Independent Consultant

    • Deputy President

      Mr. Mohamad Hairi bin Basri

      Joined MWA on 17 February 2006
      memhb1970@gmail.com
      Independent Consultant

    • Vice President

      Ir. Ts. Hj. Mohamed Haniffa bin Hj. Abdul Hamid, FASc (Prof)

      Joined MWA on 10 February 1993
      haniffa.abdulhamid@gmail.com

      Professional Engineer and Fellow of Academy Sciences Malaysia

    • Vice President

      Mr. Shamsul Fahmi bin Mohamad Padzli

      Joined MWA on 12 January 2007
      fahmi@pws.com.my
      Executive Director of Premier Water Services Sdn Bhd

    • Hon. Secretary General

      Mr. Desmond Lim Meng Keat

      Joined MWA on 29 August 2014
      desmond@pws.com.my
      Managing Director of Premier Water Services Sdn Bhd

    • Hon. Treasurer General

      Mr. Adam Saffian bin Ghazali, FCA

      Joined MWA on 31 July 2015
      adam818@gmail.com
      Chief Executive Officer of Aliran Ihsan Resources Berhad

    • Council Member

      Ir. Zulkiflee bin Ab Hamid

      Joined MWA on 6 February 2009
      zulhamid_7162@yahoo.com
      Director of SMHB Sdn Bhd

    • Council Member

      Assoc. Professor Dr. Norhayati Abdullah

      Joined MWA on 11 June 2010
      norhayati@utm.my
      Associate Director UTM International Kuala Lumpur
      Fellow, International Water Association (IWA)
      US-ASEAN Fulbright Fellow

    • Council Member

      Mdm. Hjh. Fadzilah binti Abdul Kadir

      Joined MWA in 1995
      fadzilah@lap.com.my
      Science Officer of Perak Water Board (LAP)

    • Council Member

      Ms. Noor Hidayah binti Sanusi

      Joined MWA on 27 May 2005
      noorhidayahsanusi@gmail.com
      Senior Assistant Director of Department of Sewerage Services

    • Council Member

      Prof. Dr. Mohd Razman bin Salim

      Joined MWA on 30 September 2005
      razman@ucsiuniversity.edu.my
      Professor of  UCSI Universtiy

    • Council Member

      Ir. Ellias bin Saidin

      Joined MWA on 24 July 2003
      ellias@yahoo.com
      Principal / Proprieter of Perunding Ikatan

    • Council Member

      Ir. Tham Yee Kiong

      Joined MWA on 2012
      ykthm@yahoo.com
      Technical Advisor of Minconsult Sdn Bhd
    • Council Member

      Mr. Hj. Mansor bin Abdul Ghani

      Joined MWA on 31 May 1990
      mansorghani2005@yahoo.com
      Chief Operation Officer of Idea Lestari Sdn Bhd
    • Council Member

      Ir. Zolkarnain bin Abd Rahim

      Joined MWA on 24 May 2019
      zol@sspsb.com.my
      Executive Director of Sepakat Setia Peunding Sdn Bhd
    • Council Member

      Mr. Narendran A/L Maniam

      Joined MWA on 24 July 2003

      m.narendran@iwk.com.my

      Chief Executive Officer of Indah Water Konsortium Sdn Bhd

    • Council Member

      Ir. Syed Mohamed Adnan bin Mansor Alhabshi

      Joined MWA on 26 March 2009

      smadnan@smhb.com

      Executive Director of SMHB Sdn Bhd

    • Council Member

      Ir. Chang Kuet Shian

      Joined MWA on 27 May 2005

      changks1@sarawak.gov.my

      Director of Sarawak Rural Water Supply Department 

    • Council Member

      Mdm. Amy Yew Sze Kiat

      Joined MWA on 18 October 1996

      amyysk@arachem.com.my

      Managing Director of Arachem (M) Sdn Bhd

List of Committees and Chairmen (2021/2023 Session)