Council Members & Committees

MWA Council Members (2019/2021 Session)

    • President

      YBhg. Datuk Ir. Abdul Kadir bin Mohd Din, FASc

      Joined MWA on 7 March 2003
      akadirmd@gmail.com
      Independent Consultant

    • Immediate Past President

      Ir. Syed Mohamed Adnan bin Mansor Alhabshi

      Joined MWA on 26 March 2009
      smadnan@smhb.com
      Executive Director of SMHB Sdn Bhd

    • Deputy President

      Ir. Hj. Mohmad Asari bin Daud

      Joined MWA on 14 May 1993
      asari02@hotmail.com
      Managing Director of Waterbez Sdn Bhd

    • Vice President

      Prof. Ir. Hj. Mohamed Haniffa bin Hj. Abdul Hamid, FASc

      Joined MWA on 10 February 1993
      haniffah@iwk.com.my
      Chief Operating Officer of Indah Water Konsortium Sdn Bhd

    • Vice President

      Assoc. Professor Dr. Norhayati Abdullah

      Joined MWA on 11 June 2010
      norhayati@utm.my
      Associate Director UTM International Kuala Lumpur
      Fellow, International Water Association (IWA)
      US-ASEAN Fulbright Fellow

    • Hon. Secretary General

      Ir. Zulkiflee bin Ab Hamid

      Joined MWA on 6 February 2009
      zulhamid@smhb.com
      Director of SMHB Sdn Bhd

    • Hon. Treasurer General

      Mr. Adam Saffian bin Ghazali

      Joined MWA on 31 July 2015
      adam@airb.com.my
      Chief Executive Officer of Aliran Ihsan Resources Berhad

    • Ordinary Council

      Mdm. Hjh. Fadzilah binti Abdul Kadir

      Joined MWA in 1995
      fadzilah@lap.com.my
      Science Officer of Perak Water Board (LAP)

    • Ordinary Council

      Mdm. Amy Yew

      Joined MWA on 18 October 1996
      amyysk@arachem.com.my
      Managing Director of Arachem (M) Sdn Bhd

    • Ordinary Council

      Mr. Mansor bin Abdul Ghani

      Joined MWA on 31 May 1990
      mansorghani2005@yahoo.com
      Chief Operation Officer of Idea Lesatari Sdn Bhd

    • Ordinary Council

      Mr. Mohamad Hairi bin Basri

      Joined MWA on 17 February 2006
      mhairi.basri@gmail.com
      Independent Consultant

    • Ordinary Council

      Prof. Dr. Mohd Razman bin Salim

      Joined MWA on 30 September 2005
      mohdrazman@utm.my
      Lecturer / Researcher of Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

    • Ordinary Council

      Ir. Beh Hong Lin

      Joined MWA on 29 November 1991
      hlbeh@gnpgroup.com.my
      Managing Director of G&P Dams & Water Services Sdn Bhd

    • Ordinary Council

      Mr. Shamsul Fahmi bin Mohamad Padzli

      Joined MWA on 12 January 2007
      fahmi@pws.com.my
      Executive Director of Premier Water Services Sdn Bhd

    • Ordinary Council

      Mr. Mohd Farid bin Mohamed Nor

      Joined MWA on 28 March 2014
      farid.nor@molecorsea.com
      Chief Executive Officer of Molecor (SEA) Sdn Bhd

    • Ordinary Council

      Ir. Ellias bin Saidin

      Joined MWA on 24 July 2003
      ellias@yahoo.com
      Principal / Proprieter of Perunding Ikatan

    • Ordinary Council

      Ir. Kho Lip Khiong

      Joined MWA on 19 June 1998
      Lip.kho@gmail.com
      Managing Director of G&P Professionals (Sarawak) Sdn Bhd

    • Ordinary Council

      Dr. Ching Thoo a/l Kim, PhD

      Joined MWA on 31 March 2017
      ching@kats.gov.my
      Undersecretary Water and Sewerage Service Sector Ministry of Water, Land And Natural Resources (KATS)

    • Ordinary Council

      Mr. Desmond Lim Meng Keat

      Joined MWA on 29 August 2014
      desmond@pws.com.my
      Managing Director of Premier Water Services Sdn Bhd

    • Ordinary Council

      Mr. Ragubathy Paul R. A/L Packirisamy

      Joined MWA on 24 May 2019
      pragubathy@hotmail.com
      Head of Business Development of Ranhill Capital Sdn Bhd

    • Ordinary Council

      Mr. Chang Kuet Shian

      Joined MWA on 27 May 2005
      changks1@sarawak.gov.my
      Director of Jabatan Bekalan Air Luar Bandar Sarawak

List of Committees and Chairmen (2019/2021 Session)